Emergency order

The Senate voted 59-41 to block President Donald Trump’s border-emergency declaration. A dozen Republicans joined all 47 Democrats to pass a resolution of disapproval of the declaration. The 12 GOP senators were: Lamar Alexander (Tenn.), Roy Blunt (Mo.), Susan Collins (Maine), Mike Lee (Utah), Jerry Moran (Kan.), Lisa Murkowski (Alaska), Rand Paul (Ky.), Rob Portman